New score submission

Moderator: kcleung

azumbrunn
forum adept
notabot: 42
notabot2: Human

New score submission

Post by azumbrunn »

I got a message on my category page that said there was now a new and easier score submission. I had to click some links to confirm that I am I and can now click the wheel on top and get a brand new submission page (or have I just found something that was always there?).

I don't quite understand and can't find more info on help pages or forums. Here are my questions:

1. Is this submission page supposed to replace the one I have been accessing from the work pages? I found that way to submit very straightforward indeed and don't see a need to improve.

2. My name is on that new page as "composer". And it says this entry can't or oughtn't be edited. I am curious about the reasons for this. Myself I am a typesetter / editor, not an arranger or composer.

3. I have submitted typeset scores and parts for chamber music works which a) I consider worth playing b) are not commercially or otherwise available in musician ready quality and c) I can find a source for, usually on IMSLP. The message I received mentioned "your own editions" as items to upload. What is an edition as opposed to a typeset for purposes of IMSLP? Do I have to change the way I have been uploading my typesets?
cypressdome
active poster

Re: New score submission

Post by cypressdome »