Just want to say Hello!

Moderator: kcleung

Sanft
notabot: YES
notabot2: Bot

Just want to say Hello!

Post by Sanft »

Hi! I'm a newbee here although I've already contributed to the IMSLP (songs by F. Kuecken and chamber music by Carl Blum). I'm a guitarist and music teacher from Germany and just love opera. Any Britten fans here?
… el niño que soñó la musica
Last edited by Sanft on Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
… el niño que soñó la musica
emeraldimp
active poster

Post by emeraldimp »

Welcome!
Vivaldi
active poster

Post by Vivaldi »

Well I'm not exactly a fan of Britten but I do love his Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra (a must for new music students) and Courtly Dances from Gloriana.
Yagan Kiely
Site Admin

Post by Yagan Kiely »

Welcome!

[q]Well I'm not exactly a fan of Britten but I do love his Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra (a must for new music students) and Courtly Dances from Gloriana.[/q]*cough*Purcell's melody*xough*

My uni did midsummer's last year.
Crystalviolin

Post by Crystalviolin »

Just want to say Hello!
Hi. Nice to meet you.
danielsanbebe

Post by danielsanbebe »

heheheh after what ive read in a few posts i can tell the peoples hre are real real REAL pros at music, like conductors or professionals. is there any undergraduate, non super expert here, like me?
Please say there is, or ill be scared!
"A man in the audience while the applause was taking place after Chopin played his Nocturne Op. 15 No. 3, talking to his companions, "hats off gentlemen; we are in front of a genious"".
emeraldimp
active poster

Post by emeraldimp »

danielsanbebe wrote:heheheh after what ive read in a few posts i can tell the peoples hre are real real REAL pros at music, like conductors or professionals. is there any undergraduate, non super expert here, like me?
Haha, no fears. I'm just an amateur... my formal training ended with high school, though I still play frequently in community groups.
aldona
active poster
notabot: 42